Android Build Fails

I’ve used Solar 2D or Corona for a long time but haven’t actually rebuilt an app for a few weeks.

Now, even the simplest “Hello World” application fails with the following error message:

Warning: Dependant package with key emulator not found!

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

• What went wrong:
    Could not determine the dependencies of task ‘:App:bundleReleaseResources’.

Failed to install the following SDK components:
build-tools;28.0.3 Android SDK Build-Tools 28.0.3
Install the missing components using the SDK manager in Android Studio.

I’ve tried installing latest Solar2D release (3639) and latest Jave SE release but makes no difference.

I have seen other posts of a similar nauture, but could not see what the solution was, if there is one.

Any help appreciated, as I’m unable to do anything until this is fixed. I’m only an amateur fun programmer, so simple instructions would be appreciated!

Hello!
Are you using Windows or macOS?

Hi Vlad,

Windows

Dave

I’ve just tried deleting Solar2D, Java SDK and Android from my Windows PC and then reinstalling the latest Solar2D build and the latest Java SDK.

When I try to build anything I now get this error

Solar2D Simulator 2021.3639 (Feb 22 2021 19:34:16)

Copyright © 2009-2021 C o r o n a L a b s I n c .
Version: 3.0.0
Build: 2021.3639
Platform: My Custom Device / x64 / 10.0 / GeForce GT 640/PCIe/SSE2 / 4.6.0 NVIDIA 456.71 / 2021.3639 / en_GB | GB | en_GB | en
Loading project from: H:\My Docs\Corona Projects\simple
Project sandbox folder: C:\Users\David\AppData\Local\Corona Labs\Corona Simulator\Sandbox\simple-331F76A018CBDB3C38FB87DCEF0D1583\Documents
hello
Testing credentials for ‘C:\Program Files (x86)\Corona Labs\Corona\Resources\debug.keystore’:
jar signed.

Warning:
The signer’s certificate is self-signed.

The timestamp will expire on 2031-01-06.
Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Duser.language=en
Excluding specified files from build:
excluding: LaunchScreen.storyboardc