Free video tutorial series for beginning students

Hi,

Here is a short series of videos I made that is suitable for students who are new to programming. It covers:

– x and y coordinates on the phone screen
– variables / constants
– events
– functions
– basic physics
– math.random
– transitions

As a high school teacher, I found using Corona SDK an absolute golden resource for teaching programming. The excitement from kids getting to create their own apps in class was amazing. Lua is a great starting point for learning to program.

The 4 part series goes for a bit less than an hour and starts here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mw-TWx3CH84 [import]uid: 37765 topic_id: 35984 reply_id: 335984[/import]

Mark, Thanks for sharing! [import]uid: 190754 topic_id: 35984 reply_id: 143442[/import]

Mark, Thanks for sharing! [import]uid: 190754 topic_id: 35984 reply_id: 143442[/import]

Mark, great tutorial!  Thank you for making these.  Have you done any more?

Thanks - I recently did one for a flappy-bird remake. It’s a seven part series. If you just youtube search corona sdk flappy bird it should come up.

Mark, great tutorial!  Thank you for making these.  Have you done any more?

Thanks - I recently did one for a flappy-bird remake. It’s a seven part series. If you just youtube search corona sdk flappy bird it should come up.

Hi Mark,