Getting Started

New here? Where should you start?

Check out our getting started guide:

https://docs.coronalabs.com/guide/programming/index.html

This set of tutorials will guide you through getting Corona installed and making two games. It will help you learn Lua and the Corona API system.

Rob

Hello

I am new to all of this and apprecaite any help that I can get. (I am no developer, i just deal with one so bear with me for not understanding the technical terms)

I am having a third party developer make me a simple app for iOS and Android and we are in different countries

The developer is saying that it is a Corona based iTunes app.

In order for me to test this app he is saying that I need to purchase an Enterprise Developer Account and to send him the account details so he can deploy it and I can play on my devices.

He says to make sure to create a CORONA based iTunes and gives me the following steps :

login
then click on developer account
then packages
then cocoa
select
corona
and then click on platform
select iphone and android
then select languages
lua
objective C
android SDK
java platform
then click on soft
in that select supported files
then click on yes buttion
then click on packages
select packages

The problem the link he gave me to follow these steps is apple developer and those steps are not there at all

Does any of this make sense to anyone?

I have tried to enroll in an Enterprise Developer Account but it only allows me to sign up for the Individual Developer account.

The developer is saying that I cannot use an Individual Developer Account.

Thanks!