Help with positioning objects / container control

Hi,

Im a newbie at corona and have just started my first app.  Im having some problems with positioning object and I hope someone can advise on the best approach.

I have a square sized at 80% of the content width, position in the middle on the x and 260 down in the y.  (I read somewhere that using percentages is the best method for positioning)

I then want to add some objects to the top of my square from left to right. i.e. starting at 0,0 within the square and moving from left to right.  This is where my issue come in as I don’t know how to get the initial starting position to place my header objects.

I thought I should use a container with the same size and positioning as the square and then I could add my header objects to the container - I thought that with the correct anchors set they would start from the top left corner as I wanted.  It kind of works but it chops off my header objects around half way.

This is the code I have done.  Could somebody point me to what I have missed… I’ve been fiddling for around 3 hours with this!

I just want to know how I can achieve what I have described above. :slight_smile: