Is it possible to make RPG games?

Hi, I’m pretty new to this game engine. English is not my main language, so I’m sorry if what I wrote sounds a bit weird or impolite. Also, I’m kind of new and not really good with this kind of thing(asking question online).

My understanding in Lua and programming itself is average and I learn to code by myself. I’ve tried Love2D game framework to make simple games like tetris, 2D platformer games, etc. (I just make games, have never publish any). I’ve also played around a bit with game engines(Unity, GDevelop, etc.) before. However, I don’t really like using game engines(even though it can speed up my progress on making games) because there are many things and buttons which I don’t understand its uses. And so, here I am right now, trying Solar2D just for fun. I intend to make games just to learn “behind the scenes” of them.

Sorry for writing to long, here is my main question :
Is it possible to make RPG games like Undertale, Pokemon, games made with RPG Maker or something along those line using Solar2D?”

Here are my thoughts and worries :
“RPG sounds kinda complex to code using just a framework, any recommendations for free Lua-specific resources for it?”

“RPG have tiles in them right? Does that mean I need to use external software like Tiled to make levels?”

“Will Solar2D gets slowed down if there are way to many Lua scripts and assets to manage for the RPG game(not talking about spaghetti code, consider the code is clean)?”

“I’m just here to learn making games as a hobby, don’t intend to publish any of it, so I have a lot of free time to learn things even if takes some years.”

“My main programming language is Lua(because its simple and easy to learn) however, I also know a little bit of C#, C++, Javascript and Python”

Sorry if what I asked doesn’t have enough info or shouldn’t even be asked here in the first place. That’s all from me, thanks.

Here, a cookie for whoever reading this. :cookie: