Live build doesn't update/refresh

I’m new to Corona and would love to get Live Build to work. I see that a requirement is for the computer and device to be on the same “_ local network _”. Does being on the same Wifi network meet that requirement? Or is a “local network” something different? Sorry I don’t know much about networks.

I’ve been trying to get Live Build to work for the last couple of hours with two different pieces of code and have gone through several rounds of creating App IDs and Provisioning Profiles in case that’s were the problem lies. But whilst I could always complete the build process successfully and run the app on my device, the live build would never update/refresh.

This is the code I used:

ball1 = display.newImage ("ball.png") ball1.name = "ball1" ball1.x, ball1.y = 50, 50 function updateBalls() ball1:setFillColor(1,1,1) end Runtime:addEventListener("enterFrame", updateBalls)

I run Corona on a Macbook Pro, Mac OS 10.12.5.

I successfully build the app for iOS, using a Developer Provisioning Profile I created and associated with the app ID. I also successfully installed the app on both my iPhone 7 Plus and my iPad Pro, and it runs fine, showing a ball.

When I change the FillColor in the code and save, the color of the ball in the Simulator changes, but the color of the ball in the app on my device never changes, i.e. the Live build doesn’t update/refresh.

I’ve also gone through your Troubleshooting steps several times, also tried putting the app onto the device through iTunes rather than by clicking ‘Copy to device’ in the Simulator build settings.

The only thing I haven’t been able to try is changing the live build file, removing the “#” from “ip/port” and using a static address. I don’t know enough about networks to know what static address and port to try there.

The only thing I can now thing of why Live Build is not updating is that I’m not meeting the “local network” requirement?

Hello!