MIsc observations/issues

In playing around and breaking/fixing things with your help over the last week I have a couple “observations”

When opening a new .ldf file directly it opens the last file that was open in LD. Not a big deal but it was a gotcha for me when I first started…ie I copied an example project over to a new location to “play” with it. When opening the ldf it opened the one I had opened in the original folder and I wasn’t paying attention to the file path up top. So when I started making changes it made them in the original folder. 

When removing objects from an example then saving exporting out it does not always update the level01.lua file? I did check the export path and that’s correct. So when you re-open the ldf it’s still looking for objects and shows them missing on start up.

Overall I love the tools so far. I’ve been able to build a basic scroller game pretty much from scratch in very little time (for me as I’m still a noob at Corona). 

Hi,

I’ve fixed the issue when you open a ldf file directly and if you email me at support@retrofitproductions.com I’ll send you a daily build of it.

I wonder if your file still had references to the old project which might explain why things were not expecting correctly, if you can send me your project I will certainly take a look.

Currently I’m working on the ability to create a new project from scratch which hopefully will make things much simpler :o)

Thanks for you feedback and support.

Done and thank you!

Guess what??? More questions…lol

How does LD work with device scaling/size/layout in Corona SDK? What takes precedence? Settings on LD? Settings in config.lua? I’m getting some unexpected results when moving away from the basic iPhone 320x480.

Just emailed you a link to the daily build.

With regards to scaling LD doesn’t really deal with scaling as such but relies on your config file and device size.