Multi-pass shader error -- please help

Hello. This is my first time trying to implement two shaders to an object. All I want to do is apply the blur filter and the brightness filter.

I followed the tutorial here:

http://www.sdknews.com/cross-platform/corona/tutorial-multi-pass-shaders-in-graphics-2-0

Code from main.lua

local effect = require( “kernel_filter_myGlow” )
graphics.defineEffect( effect )

Code from kernel_filter_myGlow.lua

local kernel = {}
kernel.language = “glsl”
kernel.category = “filter”
kernel.name = “myGlow”
kernel.graph =
{
        nodes = {
                blurPass      =       { effect=“filter.blur”, input1=“paint1” },
                brightnessPass        =       { effect=“filter.brightness”, input1=“blurPass” },
        },
        output = “brightnessPass”,
}
return kernel

Code from level.lua (where the image is displayed)

coinGlow[i] = display.newSprite( foregroundGroup, coinSheet, coinSequenceData )
        coinGlow[i]:play()
        coinGlow[i].fill.effect = “filter.myGlow”

The object is a sprite, but I’ve tested the effect on a png with no animation.

I get this error: “ERROR: Could not find or load shader (filter.myGlow).”

I don’t think the error is in the main.lua code. Please help.

BTW, I don’t know enough to understand Corona’s Custom Shader Effects guide here:

https://docs.coronalabs.com/guide/graphics/customEffects.html

That looks like a nifty effect if you can get it to work. Unfortunately, that article is from 2013 and all of the links to other examples are dead.  I did notice that you need to add “custom” to your fill.effect.  Maybe that will help.

[lua]

coinGlow[i].fill.effect = “filter.myGlow”

– should be

coinGlow[i].fill.effect = “filter.custom.myGlow”

[/lua]

I was able to get it working using

[lua] “filter.custom.myGlow” [/lua]

instead of

[lua] “filter.myGlow” [/lua]

I wasn’t able to get it to work with composite filters yet but I’ll keep trying

FYI - composites work as well - again using the custom tag