Normal map filters help needed

I am new to corona and maybe i have missed something. I am trying to use either directional or point light filter on an object, animating the poinLightPosition or dirLightDirection property so that light moves in a circle atound the object. However, regardless the value, light is always appears to fall towards bottom right corner. Is there any way to control the light rotation/orientation? I will some code and screenshots when near a computer.
Thanks.

This is right up my alley.   Send some code and I’ll take a look.  I have a suspicion that you will have time implement some trigonometry to make the light land in the proper quadrant. 

Hi sporkfin, I know - you da man!  :) 

In fact, everything I was doing is based on you invaluable input in this post.

I also looked at your dynamic shader plugin, but I am just testing the waters with corona at the moment and not ready to commit to any plugins or the engine itself.

Here is a screenshot of the test scene, the light (point light here) is orbiting the image, what I want is for it to always point towards the center.

Attaching the test project and a screenshot.

Here is the relevant code: