Question: Game Center Entitlement needed in Solar 2D

I got this form Apple:

Starting August 16, 2023, new apps and app updates that offer Game Center features need to include the Game Center entitlement and have Game Center features configured in App Store Connect before you can submit them to the App Store. Existing apps on the App Store are not affected by this new requirement.

We noticed that although the apps listed below have Game Center features configured in App Store Connect, their latest binary delivery doesn’t include the Game Center entitlement. In your next app update, please update your binary to include the entitlement.

How is this done in SOLAR2D?

Any help welcome

I’m using “Game Center” without problems until now, but I just received the same mail as you. :cry:
I’m a newbie developer, so I’m wondering how to solve it.

Same for me…

I have the same issue. I’ve previously had a similar issue with entitlements for a 3rd party SDK, and fixed that by adding the entitlement to build.settings. So I’m going to try this in my next build later this week, but if someone else gets a chance to try it first then please let us know if it clears the warning for you:

iphone = {
	plist = {
		--usual plist stuff here
	},
	entitlements = {
	    ["com.apple.developer.game-center"] = true,
	},
}
2 Likes

Update: I made a new build today after adding that entitlement entry to build.settings, and the build failed to upload as the provisioning profile didn’t have the entitlement included in it. I’m pretty sure it was included previously (by default I think), so it looks like you now need to recreate the app identifier and profile to manually include the Game Center entitlement.
The error has now disappeared for me after recreating the profile, rebuilding and uploading.

1 Like

Can you please get into detail on what you did exactly, please? Is this solving the issue?

Sure. I went here to edit my app identifier: