Reloading modules code and composer scene lua file code from top to bottom

Hi. I’m new to solar2d, but not quietly new. I just want to know how to reload modules or costomized modules and composer scene lua fie like running it’s code from top to bottom every time I reload it or open it, or how to have a very fresh start like the program has been relaunched using file --> relaunch but specifically only for that built in or costomized modules or composer scene lua file.

Please help me, thank you.

Thank you, but what I want is to run the code of a composer scene lua file or a module from top to bottom every time i open it or load it.

I just want to run the code from top to bottom every time I load a composer scene, so that they will have a very fresh start

Unrequire your module and then require it again. Although this is not the way to achieve what you want.

Make a function that resets all variables in the module.

Thank you SGS, but I already know how to unrequire modules. can you show me even in a very short example how to make a function that reset all the variable in the module?

Do you mean that you need to load same scene again while it is already loaded?

Yes Andrey5045. That is what exactly I want to do, reload the same scene like it was reloaded before for the first time.

Gotcha!

I give code that I use for myself.
The idea is to have a so-called “transition scene”, in other words YOU CANNOT go from scene A to scene A, instead you can go to scene A to scene B and go back to scene A.

1. Create a transition scene something like “transition.lua” the code is simple:
 --
 -- EMPTY SCENE to organase transitions between the pages

local scene = composer.newScene()
 composer.recycleOnSceneChange = true

local tmp_str_a = composer.getSceneName("previous")
 if tmp_str_a ~= nil then
 	composer.removeScene(tmp_str_a)
 end

----------

function scene:create(event)
 	local phase = event.phase
 	local sceneGroup = self.view
 end

function scene:show(event)