Remove object after moving to another scene

Hi !
in the scene1, I put an object outside a scene group to say " welcome User" after login to be visible in the next scene2.
Now I need to remove it in the next scene 3 but I can’t.

Can I do it like that ?

Hi,
option 1:
create an external lua module to keep consistency of objects across different scenes. (You just need to create a table into a new lua file and then require it anywhere).

option 2: use a global variable, alias don’t put “local” in front of the variable when you declare it (this is a bad practice)

Great !!!

Thank you for your answer I’m new in solar2d I haven’t understood a lot of things yet, so I chose option 2.
it’s easier.
I declare the object in the first scene then I update it in the third scene. it works very well.
except I can’t change the position object in the new scene.

Of course you can change the position. The global variable has a bigger scope, but it behaves like a local variable.

If you want to show a display object in Scene2 based on some action in Scene1 (I hope I’ve understood you correctly), my recommendation will be to use a global variable to indicate to Scene2 that it should make its own display object. I believe the Composer API also allows you to pass tables and other data between scenes so you can also possible use this to communicate relevant information from Scene1 to Scene2

my problem is that i don’t know anything about creating a table. that’s why I’m happy to keep it simple.

I do as stefano.mazzotta suggested to me. create the object in scene1 then update it in scene2 and it worked. here is the code

scene1: `

Status1 = display.newText( " ", 0, 0, font, 35)
Status1.x = 500
Status1.y = -80
Status1:setFillColor( 1, 1, 0 )

update in scene1 with an event :Status1.text = "Welcome " …success.name`

in scene scene2 I update is like that : Status1.text = " "

I wonder if I can change the X or Y position of the object.