Rotate and move object with finger

Hello, i am new to the programming and trying to make an android app with corona, but struggling to prepare the skeleton. i guess i can do the next collision and scene things myself but now i am struggling at rotating and moving the object. i have a background and a paperplane over it, i want player to move the paperplane with finger, paperplane will be dragged also paperplane’s header can rotate to the any degrees between 0 to 360 with the direction of player’s finger.

local background = display.newImageRect("resources/background1.jpg",1000,1000)
background.x = display.contentCenterX; background.y = display.contentCenterY

local paperplane = display.newImage("resources/paperplane.png")
paperplane:scale(0.1,0.1)

local function movePlatform(event)
local platformTouched = event.target

if (event.phase == "began") then
  display.getCurrentStage():setFocus( platformTouched )

platformTouched.startMoveX = platformTouched.x
  platformTouched.startMoveY = platformTouched.y

elseif (event.phase == "moved") then

platformTouched.x = (event.x - event.xStart) + platformTouched.startMoveX
  platformTouched.y = (event.y - event.yStart) + platformTouched.startMoveY
 elseif event.phase == "ended" or event.phase == "cancelled"  then

display.getCurrentStage():setFocus( nil )

end
  return true
end

function getAngle(x1,y1,x2,y2)
local PI = 3.14159265358
local deltaY = y1 - y2
local deltaX = x1 - x2

local angleInDegrees = (math.atan2( deltaY, deltaX) * 180 / PI)*-1

local mult = 10^0

return math.floor(angleInDegrees * mult + 0.5) / mult
end

paperplane.x = display.contentWidth/2
paperplane.y = display.contentHeight/2
paperplane.touch = function(self, event)

if event.phase == "moved" then
    paperplane.rotation = (getAngle(paperplane.x,paperplane.y,event.x,event.y)+180)*-1
end
end

Runtime:addEventListener("touch",paperplane)
paperplane:addEventListener("touch", movePlatform)