Tapporcry - Intense tapping action on iOS and Android

Hi, I recently released “Tapporcry" (as in Tap Or Cry) on iOS and Android. It’s a small game I’ve been working on (on the side) since 2017.

Initially my goal was to create a simple looking game without fancy artwork and luxuries like that. Something I could finish within reasonable time. However, three years later the game is packed with my own artwork, music and sfx. I loved the process of creating the game and can’t wait to begin expanding it with more levels, enemies and so forth.

You can watch the trailer here:

Tapporcry website here:
http://northmice.games/games/tapporcry

Appreciate any feedback, thanks! :slight_smile:
/Kenni

4 Likes

Hi Kenni! Congratulations for releasing you own game! Looks great, really nice graphics and eye-catching icon!

Downloaded and tried it. Easy to get started and seems fun, but I won’t review the gameplay since I’m not really in the target audience for hyper-casual tapping games.

One thing I did notice that I think you should fix is that the status bar did not hide on my iPhone XR. When flipping my phone in horizontal direction the status bar was still visible on the left which was a little annoying and took some focus away from the pretty graphics of the game.

I also have a question for you: Which program(s) did you use to make the trailer? Looked very good with the animated captions at the bottom!

Hi Kenny,

I live in Italy. In my market doesn’t appear.
; (
When you will release in Italy ?

do you nedd an help in transaltion :wink:

Renato

Hi Markus.

That’s great - thanks for trying my game and for your feedback. Will look into fixing the status bar issue.

The trailer and animated captions were all mainly created with Adobe Premiere Pro (designed in PhotoShop). Slightly animated Northmice logo in the end was done in After Effects.