Unity Ads Plugins

Hello, I am new to Solar2D development
I am quite confused. I am recently try to add an advertisement from unity in my developed game app

however, it has no response, the game loaded normally but the ads does not appear
I am not sure whether it is my code problem or it is just my misunderstanding

I just follow the documentation

The ads did not show up no matter in Corona Simulator or I built for android phone

After viewing the others post in Solar2D Community, some post said Unity Plugins need to be paid before you use.

Can anyone guide me through these matter? I am quite lost. thank you.

Hi!

Someone more familiar with Unity Ads will step in but before they do, here are my two cents:

• I haven’t seen it mentioned in docs but most of the time, ad plugins are not supported on the Simulator. For your Android build, it may require you to build with a release key instead of debug keystore. Please check which one you are using. Here is the documentation page for Signing and Building for Android.
  • If you are using a release key and it’s still not showing, I can see two warnings on that page. You may want to check those out.
    This:

If you are building for Android, you should remove any legacy inclusion of the ["plugin.google.play.services"] plugin from your build.settings.

… and that:

Also, minimum Android API level required is 19.

Please make sure you check those while someone else steps in. Hope it works!

The plugin is free, like all first party Solar2D plugins.

Like bgmadclown already said, the ads plugins don’t work on the simulator. The issue is either in your code and/or Unity’s side.

Make sure that your build.settings are correct, you have a valid app id from Unity Ads, and you init the plugin correctly before trying to load ads. Also, make sure you load ads before you try to show them.

Thank you for your replies.
I have tried to use a release key instead of debug keystore.