Chartboost Runtime Errors - iOS and Android

Hi Ingemar;

I’m a long-time Pro subscriber and I’m trying to use Chartboost in an existing app which we are updating. Yes, I have set up Publishing Campaigns and did all of the app signup. And the plugin is included in build.settings, etcetera.

When I build and then try to test on devices, I am getting show-stopping runtime errors. I have made screen captures from both iOS and Android which are attached with the specific language of the errors. It appears that required plugin files are not getting built into the app by Corona’s build server.

In poking around Corona Forums, I saw that there were some Android Plugin problems (other plugins) that just got fixed in the very latest builds. So I updated to the latest Daily Build (#2617 - Saturday, April 18) in case this might be related … but trying this latest build didn’t solve anything. The builds I have tried are:

2015.2583 (March 17) Built apps for iOS and Android - Errors in Both (see screen caps)

2015.2617 (April 18) Just tried building for Android - Same Error

Do you have any idea what might be going on?

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Steve Bullock

===============================================================

This is the error message on an iPad – see the attached file for similar error on Samsung Tablet

Runtime error

ERROR: Could not load provider (chartboost) due to the following reason: module ‘CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost’ not found:resource (CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost.lu) does not exist in archive

no field package.preload[‘CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost’]

no file ‘/private/var/mobile/Containers/Bundle/Application/6BBADA5E-8823-4E33-928B-3A6260B5A1D9/Just Jumble.app/CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost.lua’

no file ‘/private/var/mobile/Containers/Bundle/Application/6BBADA5E-8823-4E33-928B-3A6260B5A1D9/Just Jumble.app/CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost.lua’

no file ‘./CoronaProvider.ads.chartboost.so’