googleSignIn not loading in Native

Solar2d build 2022.3677

This seems like such a simple thing, but I am not very experienced building Native Android operations. I need to get my app signed into Google (they disallow the cut/paste I was using to get the oauth2 auth code).

I added the googleSignIn but am getting the error
module ‘plugin.googleSignIn’ not found:resource (plugin.googleSignIn.lu) does not exist in archive

Build.settings:

["plugin.googleSignIn"] =
        {
            publisherId="tech.scotth",
            marketplaceId = "... my marketplace account ID"
        }

Then
googleSignIn = require(“plugin.googleSignIn”)

blows up.

The Solar2d simulator at least recognizes it and when I do the googleSignIn.init() says not available on this platform, which is correct.

Do I need to do something special like get the .so file? How do I tell AndroidStudio know where to find it?

I found the answer in an old post, thank you Vlad!

That did not fix the problem. I will keep playing with it, but still the same result.

I am kind of lost here. I tried the manual approach, copying the .jar file into the libs directory, but now I get duplicate reference:

Type plugin.library.BuildConfig is defined multiple times: /Users/Shared/Mobile/SlikRoad/android/plugin/build/.transforms/74af00c200714dd75c20180828b37193/transformed/classes/classes.dex, /Users/Shared/Mobile/SlikRoad/android/app/build/intermediates/external_file_lib_dex_archives/debug/0_jetified-plugin.googleSignIn.jar:classes.dex

Not sure what to try.

I am not sure the exact sequence, but now it works – with the .jar file manually copied into android/app/libs. I restarted several times, and then I did a clean and rebuild without the .jar file, then run debug with the .jar file.

Anyway, seems to work now.