[IMPORTANT] Sohan from InMobi here. Please read this before using the InMobi plugin.

Hello!

I’m Sohan and I work as a developer evangelist with InMobi.

Lately there’s been some confusion about the InMobi plugin(s) for Corona. Let me try and clear it up best I can. Relevant documentation is linked in the post as well.

Essentially there are two plugins through which you can use InMobi on Corona:

1. AdProvider Plugin:

This is essentially a wrapper that is written above the Corona ad-provider plugin.

Updated with InMobi 4.1.0 SDK

Supports interstitial Ad

Takes demographic information to provide better ads

Available to only Basic/Pro/Enterprise users (Not available for Starter Subscribers)

1. Library Plugin:

This is a custom plugin and thus has few extra features.

Updated with InMobi 4.0.3 SDK.

Supports interstitial Ad.

Includes InMobi Analytics.

Provides support for Multiple Banner Ads on screen. (can display more than 1 ad on the screen - used in Tablets)

Provides custom API to request banner and interstitial ad. Takes demographic information to provide better ads

Available to only Pro/Enterprise users.

Documentation available on the InMobi site too.

Unfortunately, neither InMobi plugin is available for the folks using the Starter edition. However, we are working with the Corona team to get this sorted and soon the AdProvider plugin will be available to people on Starter.

Hope that cleared things up. Feel free to ask any questions and if you need help you can always write in to developer at inmobi.com . I try and reply to all mails :slight_smile:

Is the app ID the same as the Property ID?

Yes Scott,

The app ID and the Property ID are the same. 

I just took a look at your documentation for your Library Plugin.

Are all this permission really necessary?

•   android =
  •     {
  •      versionCode = “11”,
  •      usesPermissions =
  •      {
  •      “android.permission.INTERNET”,
  •      “android.permission.READ_PHONE_STATE”,